Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Product Review and Equipment Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2015, 03:38 AM
Cujo#31's Avatar
Cujo#31 Cujo#31 is offline
Proofed by Wheelman
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chilliwack
Posts: 173
Cujo#31 is on a distinguished road
Default NEED HELP WITH MP10

Ok. So I got the infamous red/green flash on my driver the other day indicating a pump stall. Checked wet side, turning freely, checked dry side, turning freely. Tried power....red/green flash.
Then started the process of eliminaton. Swapped dry sides to drivers. Same error, same side. Switched everything back to original, swapped wet sides. Same error, same side. Figured I had it ruled out to faulty dry side. Took it apart to see if there was a cause.....nothing. so.....off to J&L today, $140.00 later I have my new dry side. Get it home. Hook everything up.....red/green flash. WTF?????? No matter which circuit board I hook to faulty side I get red/green but no fault code on other side. Even tried switching power supplies...nothing. CAN ANYONE HELP!!!!!!
__________________
Cheers
Gary
604-319-0317
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2015, 03:57 AM
rusty shackleford's Avatar
rusty shackleford rusty shackleford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: abbotsford
Posts: 47
rusty shackleford is on a distinguished road
Default

Did you try clearing the memory on it ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2015, 03:57 AM
Chase31's Avatar
Chase31 Chase31 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: St. Albert Alberta
Posts: 601
Chase31 is on a distinguished road
Default

Try a new power supply, mine flashed red and something but not sure what one. I would assume it's the power supply (24v converter)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
50G Starfire Reef
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2015, 04:07 AM
Cujo#31's Avatar
Cujo#31 Cujo#31 is offline
Proofed by Wheelman
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chilliwack
Posts: 173
Cujo#31 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty shackleford View Post
Did you try clearing the memory on it ?
If you mean the "heard reset" yes. It won't even allow me to do that when hooked up to faulty side. If you are talking by way of using a computer....way beyond me bud
__________________
Cheers
Gary
604-319-0317
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-23-2015, 04:08 AM
Cujo#31's Avatar
Cujo#31 Cujo#31 is offline
Proofed by Wheelman
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chilliwack
Posts: 173
Cujo#31 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chase31 View Post
Try a new power supply, mine flashed red and something but not sure what one. I would assume it's the power supply (24v converter)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I tried each different power supply each and every time with no luck
__________________
Cheers
Gary
604-319-0317
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2015, 04:12 AM
Cujo#31's Avatar
Cujo#31 Cujo#31 is offline
Proofed by Wheelman
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chilliwack
Posts: 173
Cujo#31 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty shackleford View Post
Did you try clearing the memory on it ?
And when I swap circuit boards the driver works perfectly on other side. If I hook working driver to faulty side I get same fault code.
__________________
Cheers
Gary
604-319-0317
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2015, 04:27 AM
rusty shackleford's Avatar
rusty shackleford rusty shackleford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: abbotsford
Posts: 47
rusty shackleford is on a distinguished road
Default

Try holding the mode button , does it respond at all ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2015, 04:37 AM
Cujo#31's Avatar
Cujo#31 Cujo#31 is offline
Proofed by Wheelman
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chilliwack
Posts: 173
Cujo#31 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty shackleford View Post
Try holding the mode button , does it respond at all ?
Ya.....it responds by flashing red/green. I just did hard reset again by switching board to other side and still nothing
__________________
Cheers
Gary
604-319-0317
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-2015, 04:44 AM
rusty shackleford's Avatar
rusty shackleford rusty shackleford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: abbotsford
Posts: 47
rusty shackleford is on a distinguished road
Default

So you're saying that from the time you plug it in , right off the bat it's red/green and will not respond to anything ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-23-2015, 05:03 AM
Cujo#31's Avatar
Cujo#31 Cujo#31 is offline
Proofed by Wheelman
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chilliwack
Posts: 173
Cujo#31 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty shackleford View Post
So you're saying that from the time you plug it in , right off the bat it's red/green and will not respond to anything ?
I get one, maybe two cycles of red green yellow (in that order I believe) then right to red green. Even if I'm holding mode and set buttons when I put in power supply it does not respond at all. Conversely. If I hook the "faulty" circuit board to the other side...perfect function. The wet sides each work perfectly on the right side. The circuit boards work perfectly on the right side. The left (origins fault side( has the NEW dry side... and still jack squat
__________________
Cheers
Gary
604-319-0317
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.