Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Reef

Old 09-16-2014, 07:07 PM

EdsonFOWLR is on a distinguished road
Default LF Macro Algae

I am looking for Calpura macro algae. Is there anyone that can spare some in the Edmonton area?, or another good one to help with nitrates.
Old 09-16-2014, 11:53 PM

markevee is on a distinguished road
Default id like some to

yeah if you had some id like some to, purple algae to kick start it would be great as well . my tanks been going 6 months and no algae at all yet. i'm just getting started on corals, and wow are they expensive, put small clove polyps, a mushroom and bubble tip Anenome in over this last month and it cost me around $100 from the store. My anenome killed my clove polyps! not all of them though, they spread fast. i didn't think anenomes actually moved that much but this one is all over my tank. I didn't realize this hobby was so expensive! already put over $1000 into a 10g nano reef tank. There has to be cheaper ways!! does anyone have suggestions or where to get stuff! I'm out of money, and want to expand.
Old 09-17-2014, 12:31 AM

intarsiabox is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by markevee View Post
yeah if you had some id like some to, purple algae to kick start it would be great as well . my tanks been going 6 months and no algae at all yet. i'm just getting started on corals, and wow are they expensive, put small clove polyps, a mushroom and bubble tip Anenome in over this last month and it cost me around $100 from the store. My anenome killed my clove polyps! not all of them though, they spread fast. i didn't think anenomes actually moved that much but this one is all over my tank. I didn't realize this hobby was so expensive! already put over $1000 into a 10g nano reef tank. There has to be cheaper ways!! does anyone have suggestions or where to get stuff! I'm out of money, and want to expand.
Canreef Buy & Sell forum!
Old 09-17-2014, 12:34 AM