Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Tank Journal

Old 06-22-2014, 01:53 PM

corpusse is on a distinguished road
Default The last photo of my 112 and the beta test of my 180

While I have been a member here 7 years I never really posted that much. I was mostly on AP but given how dead it is there I'll post here instead.

I've been running this 112 gallon tank since 2006 it has survived many crashes, I lost far far far too many beautiful corals and fish. Then I lost a few things to neglect but nothing as nice as the old days. MY naked clownfish was purchased in 2006 my Chevron tang in 2007 and recently just lost my xmas wrasse (vanished) who was also from 2006-2007 era. Even after all the crashes there are still a few random red mushrooms that I believe might be the first coral I purchased in 2005 which predate the 112. I had brown jelly wipe out so many acans back when the Aussies were new. Epoxy kill so many wrasses and went through a million of the original koralia powerheads. They used to exchange them for free when they started to leak electricity and after losing many turbo snails to stray voltage I finally figured out it was the pumps. All this is in the past. What is in the future is a move and a new tank.

The last FTS of 112, it's not a great photo but alright which pretty much sums up the tank.