Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Reef

Old 03-07-2009, 05:30 PM

yeahitsgotahemi is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to yeahitsgotahemi
Default Red Deer Reefer

Hey Everyone, Im new to reefkeeping and just wanted to say im incredibly excited to get started with it. I am purchasing all my equipment thru my LFS!!! There the only guys selling salt water in red deer!!!! Anyone have any advice on live Rock? I have a 90 gallon, reef rdy tank, with a 30 gallon sump!

Last edited by Aquattro; 04-26-2009 at 07:44 PM.
Old 03-07-2009, 05:36 PM
Banned

Leah is on a distinguished road

Have fun! I will let the EXPERTS answer the rest for you. Yippee another one!
And welcome, sounds like a nice size tank to start with!
Old 03-07-2009, 05:42 PM

Thanks!!! I have purchased 4 books and read them from cover to cover. They are 500 ways to be a better salt water keeper, Idiots guide to salt water fish, The complete reef aquarium, and The New Encylopedia of marine reef. These are all fascinating books. I have got a very good understanding of what needs to be done. My biggest questions still arise with the brand new live rock and starting out. If anyone can answer this for me it would be very helpful. this is whats happening.