PDA

View Full Version : Do you have your Divers certification?

Zoaelite
05-16-2008, 06:35 PM
Just wanted to find out if alot of reefers were also divers? I just completed my certification and will be traveling to Cozumel for 2 weeks to use it:mrgreen:! I went through PADI what about everyone else?
Levi

Snappy
05-16-2008, 07:35 PM
Just wanted to find out if alot of reefers were also divers? I just completed my certification and will be traveling to Cozumel for 2 weeks to use it:mrgreen:! I went through PADI what about everyone else?
Levi
Diving is awesome, I love it.

surgeonfish
05-16-2008, 08:50 PM
I have been diving since 1982 and an instructor since 1992. It was my love of aquariums as a kid that got me interested in diving.

Delphinus
05-16-2008, 09:13 PM
"Not yet." One day I'll get it ... at a point in my life when I can use it for something more interesting than Minnewanka at a frequency higher than "once every 10 years."

Veng68
05-16-2008, 09:20 PM
I wish :( [can't swim] :(

Cheers,
Vic [veng68]

Zoaelite
05-16-2008, 09:27 PM

Cheers,
Vic [veng68]

What do you mean you can't swim? The only excuse for not being able to swim is if your missing all 2 legs and all 2 arms...

danny zubot
05-16-2008, 09:28 PM
Was going to get it with my wife but then we got pregant. One day I'll get it, hopefully before all the reefs are gone.

Danny

Jason McK
05-16-2008, 09:34 PM
I was diving last 2 weeks ago.

J

Veng68
05-16-2008, 09:38 PM
What do you mean you can't swim? The only excuse for not being able to swim is if your missing all 2 legs and all 2 arms...

Missing a toe nail ;)

I guess I should learn :P Just have to find the time and a very patient teacher ;)

Cheers,
Vic [veng68]

Zoaelite
05-16-2008, 09:51 PM
Missing a toe nail ;)

I guess I should learn :P Just have to find the time and a very patient teacher ;)

Cheers,
Vic [veng68]

Or a cliff and a very impatient one :lol:

Brighteyes_13
05-16-2008, 10:50 PM