PDA

View Full Version : Light Question.


Titan445
06-06-2014, 10:48 PM
Hey can reefers, I have a 48" Tech 8 bulb lighting system and the 4 lights in the center are not working, thinking the ballast is pooched. I also have a 36" Tech 6 bulb lighting system. That runs fine, Could i steal one of the balast from the 36'' and use it for the 48''? Any help would be great thanks everyone.:biggrin: hope this is in the correct posting spot.

pinkreef
06-06-2014, 11:52 PM
My ballasts have a maximum wattage written on them.

Titan445
06-09-2014, 05:10 PM
Bump

matt_C
06-09-2014, 05:51 PM
I wouldn't use the ballast from your other light.
A workhorse 7 would work well. I believe they are about 40 bucks at any electronic store.

Titan445
06-10-2014, 03:48 PM
Thanks, I will look into that, hopefully i can find one.

Rory
06-11-2014, 04:03 AM
Speaking as an electrician, you don't want to throw in any old ballast. You pretty much have to take a picture of your current ballast and go to a wholesaler or possibly can tire etc. and match up the exact same specs. Brand does not matter.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Titan445
06-11-2014, 11:25 PM
ok thanks guys for the info, appreciate it