Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > Regional Forums > Alberta > Calgary

Old 06-20-2013, 11:03 PM

mrhasan is on a distinguished road
Default Calgary flooding

I hope everyone in the south is alright. I am not a news reader so came to know about it late. Being from a flood prone country, I know how painful it is to cope up with floods.

I wish all the people the best and hope this dreadful weather will soon be over.

You wouldn't want to see my tank. I don't use fancy equipment and I am a noob
Old 06-20-2013, 11:52 PM

Delphinus has a spectacular aura aboutDelphinus has a spectacular aura aboutDelphinus has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Delphinus

There is huge devastation in Bragg Creek, High River, Banff and Canmore.

All that water in Banff and Canmore has to come through Calgary sooner or later. I don't think we've seen even the worst of it yet. It's not raining here in the city but it's been getting steadily worse all day upstream.

This is way worse than 2005, and there was significant damage to the city back then.

What a sad terrible day for so many.
Old 06-21-2013, 12:00 AM

Coralgurl is on a distinguished road

I've heard they are shutting memorial drive down overnight as they are expecting the water to crest through the city?

Hard to imagine the destruction when I'm sitting in my office looking out the window and see blue skies.....

Hope everyone is safe!
Old 06-21-2013, 12:23 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delphinus View Post
There is huge devastation in Bragg Creek, High River, Banff and Canmore.

All that water in Banff and Canmore has to come through Calgary sooner or later. I don't think we've seen even the worst of it yet. It's not raining here in the city but it's been getting steadily worse all day upstream.

This is way worse than 2005, and there was significant damage to the city back then.

What a sad terrible day for so many.