Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Photography

Old 10-27-2014, 06:52 AM

foginho is on a distinguished road
Default Videography: Does anyone have a set up worthy?

Ive been into this hobby for quite some time now and I've enjoyed it very much on and off now for the last 16 years. Ive been doing mostly mixed saltwater tanks. Im not an expert, by far, but I've been around the block and understand a few things about the hobby which brings me to the actual question:

Does anyone have a set up worth doing a 2-3min professional documentary style video to be used as a demo reel?

I am a pro videographer that would like to offer my services to someone willing to put in the time to explain their system/tank set up, on film and is comfortable doing so. There is no discrimination of size of tank or complexity. i would like to hear from everyone interested and see if we could get something going. I would like to offer this service in the future and will need a proper demo reel for advertising to other reef aquarists, aquarium shops (commercial for their company) maybe you just have a very good story about your tank that is very interesting.

My company is currently filming my tank build at the moment(for demo purposes) and would like to expand to other aquarists out there and see if there is anyone interested. The tank build is a biocube 14 that my tattoo artist bought for me as a birthday gift that i will be resurrecting after spending 3 years in storage. I, myself, enjoy watching everyones videos weather it is a still video or tutorials or even just a highlight reel of saltwater tanks as i find them very intriguing and educational.