Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > Other > Lounge

Old 01-08-2016, 01:44 AM

mrhasan is on a distinguished road
Default Anyone got experience with gas permissible contact lens?

Got tired of wearing glasses for the last 18 years and with the new high index poly carbonate lenses, its just a PITA due to distortion. So got an appointment for contact fitting this Saturday and I am looking forward to it. My power is quite high (-6.75 and -7.00) so I was thinking of getting GP instead of more popular soft ones since GP seems to allow more oxygen, less chance of infection and better vision. But the adjustment period seems to be the only concern and all I found was contradicting opinions all across the web (not surprising!). Was wondering whether anyone has any 1st hand experience with GP, even better if GP and softs. Thanks

You wouldn't want to see my tank. I don't use fancy equipment and I am a noob
Old 01-08-2016, 02:21 AM

GoFish is on a distinguished road

Before those contacts came out that allow you to sleep in them came around I was wearing mine for weeks or months at a time. Still do but now I use the thinner ones, I'm guessing that's what you're referring to? They're harder to put in your eyes because they're softer and harder to handle but....thanks for the reminder these have been in my eyes for months time to go change them haha. Just make sure you dry your finger tip well before attempting to put them in or they turn inside out on your finger, that's a bit frustrating
Old 01-08-2016, 02:38 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoFish View Post