Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Product Review and Equipment Forum > Filtration and Skimmer Specific

Old 05-18-2016, 05:17 PM

ReEf BoSs is on a distinguished road
Default RO Unit

I need to buy a RO unit where does everyone buy theirs ? As in best price to quality.

Is there really much of a difference from a 3 or 4 or 5 stage unit?
Its only going to be for a nano tank, so i don't think i need all the bells and whistles. I like reliable and simple, not just throwing money on what cost the most.It will be hooked up to a kitchen facet or garden hose depending on my mood and the weather.
Ideally it will only be used twice a month for less than a day each time if that means anything to the life span of filters/membranes good or bad.
Thanks
Old 05-18-2016, 05:33 PM

mrhasan is on a distinguished road

Aquasafe. Best price and its Canadian.

You wouldn't want to see my tank. I don't use fancy equipment and I am a noob
Old 05-19-2016, 12:11 AM

intarsiabox is on a distinguished road