Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > General > Photography

Old 07-23-2016, 12:15 AM
No Cookies

Dearth is on a distinguished road
Default A Question

First the back story

In My quest to improve my camera skills I have perused the internet, books, magazines and even joined several forums yet I have been stymied by the fact that there is tons and I do mean tons of information on taking pictures of aquariums but they all talk about flat glass and different ways to shoot it I have a wave tank which is both concave and convex yet there is almost nothing on taking pictures with curved glass and most articles or forums that talk about curved glass picture taking almost all say not to do it or give very limited information on taking pictures on curved glass.

I have taken several nice shots of my tank and what I have learned is mostly self taught especially on the curved glass part but my knowledge is limited and I want to expand it.

So here is the question for those who are photographers or those who have tips and tricks or know of any sites to visit that talk specifically about curved glass picture taking would you be able to point me in the right direction?

Sadly this is one of the pitfalls of using an odd shaped tank and going off the beaten path with photography
Old 07-23-2016, 02:45 AM

mrhasan is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dearth View Post
First the back story