Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > Regional Forums > Alberta

Old 01-25-2012, 04:06 AM

FMMreefer is on a distinguished road
Default New fish and aquarium store in Fort McMurray

Hello fellow reefers in Fort McMurray. I am currently studying the market feasability of opening a store for us hobbyists locally. With only one store in town selection is limited. Please post your support if you live here.I am also looking out to the business community who may be interested in opening a store in Fort McMurray burn turned off by the cost of doing business here. There may be ways we could together to ease into the area. Please PM me if there is any interest.
Old 01-28-2012, 09:40 PM

NorthernCoral is on a distinguished road

Desperatly needed! There is actually no reef store in town as Northstar pets does not rank amoung the poorest quality of stores in existance. I think if there was a place that would reflect what the hobby is about , there would be alot of newcomers to the reefing community.
Old 01-28-2012, 11:42 PM

reefgirl189 is on a distinguished road

I used to live up there for 6 years. The only pet store up there (at the time, I believe there is a dog/cat food/grooming store up there now) was overpriced to say the least. And you know what? That's perfectly okay! I understand rent is high and the cost of staff is also, but both the management and staff in there were absolutely horrendous. The manager/owner was the most rude person in the store if you can believe it.

Yes, you have a huge market for a store up there. Especially if you have even a small idea about what customer service is. The customer isn't always right, but when they are wrong there's no need to tell them what an idiot they are! LOL