Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board > Other > Lounge

Old 11-22-2010, 04:12 PM

sphelps is on a distinguished road
Default Work in Calgary, live outside city

For anyone who works within Calgary but lives in a town or community outside the city limits. Looking for peoples opinions and experience on the daily drive to work and back and how bad it is. I'm considering the community of Lyalta which is advertised as 35min from downtown, took me 36 min on Sunday but I have no idea about rush hour. How bad is it, am I crazy?
Old 11-22-2010, 04:27 PM

Wingin It is on a distinguished road

I don't live outside the city, but I am a driver in the city and I pass through all the major arteries on the outskirts of the city, and so i'm assuming you will be using Hwy 1/16th Ave NE to enter the city...it reallly depends on two things. Time and weather. If you enter during rush hour you may be waiting a while longer than you did on Sunday and when bad weather strikes, there are traffic jams everywhere! I guess you need to weigh the pros/cons to living in Lyalta b/c traffic can and will vary day to day. At least you're not on the South end which is even worse than the NE end! lol
Old 11-22-2010, 04:58 PM
¸.·´¯`·.´¯`·.´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.´¯`·.´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸. ><(((º>

kien will become famous soon enoughkien will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by sphelps View Post
For anyone who works within Calgary but lives in a town or community outside the city limits. Looking for peoples opinions and experience on the daily drive to work and back and how bad it is. I'm considering the community of Lyalta which is advertised as 35min from downtown, took me 36 min on Sunday but I have no idea about rush hour. How bad is it, am I crazy?
You're crazy!!!!