Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board

Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board (http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Edmonton (http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Best place to buy fish in edmonton (http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=108757)

gottafindnemo 08-14-2014 04:44 AM

Best place to buy fish in edmonton

Was wondering for future reference where the preffered place to buy live stock is in edmonton? Tank is cycleing but once its ready we plan on makeing the trip from grande prairie for something. A clown for sure, not sure what else. And dont have a qt tank..

krisjoseph 08-14-2014 06:48 PM

The only place I know I Edmonton that QTs livestock BEFORE sale is Aquarium Illusions... but they do seem to charge a bit of a premium for that feature (less politely: they're expensive)

There's another small outfit called Marine Experience that I haven't checked out yet -- I'm just beginning the process of stocking my tank, as well :)

Proteus 08-14-2014 07:35 PM

Aquarium illusions, marine experience, big als, marine aquaria

AI does qt but people still have gotten ich and velvet.
Marine experience does copper qt

gottafindnemo 08-14-2014 08:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Proteus (Post 909466)
Aquarium illusions, marine experience, big als, marine aquaria

AI does qt but people still have gotten ich and velvet.
Marine experience does copper qt

I thought copper was really hard on saltwater species??

gottafindnemo 08-14-2014 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krisjoseph (Post 909456)
The only place I know I Edmonton that QTs livestock BEFORE sale is Aquarium Illusions... but they do seem to charge a bit of a premium for that feature (less politely: they're expensive)

There's another small outfit called Marine Experience that I haven't checked out yet -- I'm just beginning the process of stocking my tank, as well :)