Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board

Canreef Aquatics Bulletin Board (http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Tank Journal (http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   300 g custom build! (http://www.canreef.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=122473)

amberc12 02-13-2017 03:40 PM

300 g custom build!

Hi Everyone! Im new to Canreef, so hopefully I put this in the right forum!:biggrin: Well I took the plunge...just ordered my 96x30x24 custom tank! I have a 80g now and a couple of 20s but I am def going to need some advice on this bad boy..I am eager to hear everyones suggestions on equipment...and any other advice you may have, I have only been reefing for just over a year or so!!!

96x30x24
euro-braced
Starphire glass
Polished edges
Approx 75 g sump
Awesome custom stand, 36 inches tall

Thanks all!

DKoKoMan 02-13-2017 04:36 PM

Looking forward to the progression of the build. Lots of really good tank builds on Canreef with tons of information and pictures.

Oh btw... :welcome:

amberc12 02-13-2017 04:50 PM

Thanks so much! Yes I have been drooling over some really sweet builds here, hopefully I havent bitten off more than I can chew with this build. So much to figure out still, but loving every minute of it. Thanks for your support!

tang daddy 02-13-2017 05:07 PM

Post some pics when you get a chance so we can see what the tank and stand look like. Is it plumbed already or are you in the planning stages?

amberc12 02-13-2017 05:19 PM

Just placed the order on Thursday. Gives me a little time figure everything else out...but not much!! Will def post pics when it arrives! Should only be a couple weeks. I really need help deciding on lights!!

WarDog 02-13-2017 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amberc12 (Post 1008543)
I really need help deciding on lights!!

What livestock do you hope to keep?

amberc12 02-13-2017 06:53 PM