PDA

View Full Version : Overflow


SpikeJones
04-17-2013, 04:37 AM
Is their a benefit in having it coast to coast on a tank ?

subman
04-17-2013, 04:42 AM
Surface skimming

SpikeJones
04-17-2013, 04:56 AM
Here's my crazy idea what do you think ?
http://i1287.photobucket.com/albums/a626/SpikeJones3/49A0F875-22F4-4DB7-8038-83007955B816-25395-000002EE512E5EFF_zpsedc6599e.jpg

subman
04-17-2013, 05:09 AM
Too much wasted space doing an internal coast to coast. You are going to wish you had that space for live stock. I wish I did a coast to coast external now.

SpikeJones
04-17-2013, 05:15 AM
What if underneath the ramp was open ?!to the display tank or would that be silly kinda like a cave

subman
04-17-2013, 05:26 AM
I would stick with a normal corner overflow, the space is more valuable than the surface skimming

SpikeJones
04-17-2013, 05:27 AM
How do people make coast to coast work ?

subman
04-17-2013, 05:36 AM
Externally. You could do something like this if you really want a coast to coast.
http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww81/norgemorir/Upgrade/calfo-overflow-plan.jpg (http://s708.photobucket.com/user/norgemorir/media/Upgrade/calfo-overflow-plan.jpg.html)

But have it flow into a corner over flow.

SpikeJones
04-17-2013, 05:45 AM
Did you just wip that up ? Ha ha wish I knew how to use a program like that

subman
04-17-2013, 06:15 AM
Did you just wip that up ? Ha ha wish I knew how to use a program like that

Nah I just stole it lol.
Actually google sketchup is free and easy to use.