PDA

View Full Version : what lighting would you use?

icy.bing
02-16-2013, 10:28 PM
Hi guys,

I am currently in market for LED lights for my tank

Just want to get some opinions on what and where should I use and get my lighting

The tank that the lights are going to shine in is the ADA 8.6G shallow.

60-F (W24×D12×H7) is the dimension. I am not going to hang the light from the ceiling so prefer ones w/ legs =D

Thanks!

mrhasan
02-17-2013, 01:31 AM
What sort of corals are you thinking of keeping? And what's your budget? LEDs can give a big swing in terms of price so those two things are very important ;)

icy.bing
02-17-2013, 01:36 AM
zoes, mushrooms, brain corals, birdnes =D

I am new to this so going to start of with easier to keep corals..

price... umm.. anywhere up to $500 can be managed :razz:

mrhasan
02-17-2013, 01:39 AM
zoes, mushrooms, brain corals, birdnes =D

I am new to this so going to start of with easier to keep corals..

price... umm.. anywhere up to $500 can be managed :razz:

Get a Radion. No question asked and you wont go wrong with it :P In that case, you are all checked in terms of light :)

icy.bing
02-17-2013, 01:48 AM
ummm... looks fancy lol

how about one's w/ legs that i can just put ontop of the tank?

any company makes those kind?

mrhasan
02-17-2013, 01:52 AM
ummm... looks fancy lol

how about one's w/ legs that i can just put ontop of the tank?

any company makes those kind?

You best bet would be:

http://www.modularled.ca/custom-hanging-bracket/

BTW, radios would be a total overkill for your tank. I am suggesting this since you have a big load of budget for light. And you can use this when you will be upgrading your tank :)

icy.bing
02-17-2013, 01:57 AM
that's awsome! i guess i can really pay my way out of things LOL

thanks for the reply

mike31154
02-17-2013, 01:58 AM