almost whitish and has like white eyeshadow

when he swims its like his balance is off abit

please note i am new to salt tanks only had these guys
1 week

thanks in advance
les

DOO-E
05-09-2004, 05:54 AM
If you have only had these fish 1 wwek then that means the tank is only 1 week old. Not cyled. Which means a shittocy load of Amonia the fish cant handle it and is dying. What r u feeding him.

Jason McK
05-09-2004, 06:15 AM
It sound to me that you have way too many large aggressive fish introduced way to soon and way too fast.

Did you set the tank up 1 week ago?
What hardware do you have?

J

Aquattro
05-09-2004, 08:52 AM
Yup. That many carnivores added to a tank at the same time (and that tank is too small for all those fish) is going to cause a lot of toxins to build up. They are all messy feaders and I bet if you test for ammonia, you'll see the reason you're having trouble. Do a good sized water change now to help them out. Then take some back to the store.

Buccaneer
05-09-2004, 06:53 PM
Tell the fish store to hold them or refund you the money as they should have asked you more questions at the time they sold you the fish to know that it was too much too soon ... if that is the number of fish you would like to keep then go out and buy a 120G or bigger tank ... cycle it till the levels are where they should be ... then add 1 fish back to the tank and then keep testing to see the tank stabalize wth the increased bioload ... then add another ... test ... and so on ... this is a hobby of patience

If you plan to just keep the 77G then maybe rethink the inhabitants altogether as Brad suggested ... a friend had triggers too and they are a HUGE bioload

also post what filtration you are using

StirCrazy
05-09-2004, 08:23 PM
Tell the fish store to hold them or refund you the money as they should have asked you more questions at the time they sold you the fish to know that it was too much too soon