PDA

View Full Version : Best Biopellet reactor

Jason McK
12-11-2012, 04:13 AM
Wondering if people could give me their thoughts on what the best Biopellets fluidized filter is

apexifd
12-11-2012, 04:20 AM
best one out there is probably euro reef but, it's not cheap either.

Reef Octopus is nice as well.

I use Aquamaxx, which works quite well for me.

There's also nexreef SMR1 and others similar up flow design reactor.

Delphinus
12-11-2012, 04:23 AM
I've been using a Vertex UF-20 for a couple years now and it seems to do well. At least I never need to do anything with it other than add pellets every 6 months or so.

Reef Pilot
12-11-2012, 01:33 PM
Ditto on the UF-20. Easy to control tumble with valve on the intake.

H2o2
12-11-2012, 01:56 PM
Check out the new Cad Light conic bio reactor under filtersection at J&Ls its plug and play and seems like a good build

kien
12-11-2012, 02:43 PM
Been using my Vertex UF-20 for a 3 years now as well. Works well. I'm in the process of looking for a recirculating one though so that I can fine tune the output independently of the fluidization. The new recirculating pellet reactors look cool and if I were to buy a brand new one today I'd probably get the Reef octopus one.

Seriak
12-11-2012, 03:06 PM
I am also looking for one, but I couldn't find the Reef Octopus one from my usual online vendors. I did see that JL has the new vertex reactors. Anyone know anything about these yet?

Vertex RX-U 1.5 Media Reactor

kien
12-11-2012, 03:09 PM
I am also looking for one, but I couldn't find the Reef Octopus one from my usual online vendors. I did see that JL has the new vertex reactors. Anyone know anything about these yet?