PDA

View Full Version : Jim from OA

reptile guy
10-22-2012, 04:49 PM
Hey everyone. This is Jim from Ocean Aquatics. I don't post on here too often but figured I would do a post so if anyone needs to get hold of me for anything. I'm hoping the stores closing hasn't affected too many people and am sorry to anyone it has. Im largely an employee who had shares in the company so a lot of things are out of my hand but don't want to leave any customers hanging if it's avoidable. So if there's anything I can do feel free to contact me and I'll try my best to help out. I've met a lot of good people and made some great friends working at OA that I know will continue past it. If anyone wants to stay in touch you now know where to find me and please pass my info along to anyone wanting to contact me. I'm a hobbyist so I'm sure I'll bump into some of you on my pet store runs lol

apexifd
10-22-2012, 06:19 PM
Can I post your cell phone number and home address??:mrgreen::mrgreen:

reptile guy
10-22-2012, 06:22 PM
It's bad enough you have it lol. You can be my secretary and screen all my calls :D .

cyberdude47
10-22-2012, 06:30 PM
I didn't realize they closed. May I ask why?

reptile guy
10-22-2012, 06:39 PM
I don't know if that's for me to say as it's Wendell's company. There was a few things at play and unfortunately it wasn't by choice. There were lots of things I would have loved to address and improve upon but we weren't in a position to do it unfortunately

jjntm
10-22-2012, 07:18 PM
well that sux.... that was the only place I could get my reef crystals from....

Reef Pilot
10-22-2012, 07:24 PM
How much did location play re the store's problems? Seems to me that a store that is big in corals needs a good location, so customers can drop by frequently to see what is new.