PDA

View Full Version : J&L order for between Aug 30 - Sept 04

Beano1169
08-23-2012, 03:31 PM
Hey all Im kinda new to reefing but I want to grab some Livestock from J&L aquatics. I was reading their shipping info and came across a 60$ shipping fee with purchase from 0-100 bucks. I was blown away, I want some cheapo cleanup crew items for now so I was wodnering if anyone would want to go in on this order. If you have had experiance with J&L I wouldnt mind knowing about the "procedures" so to speak of pick up and delivery. I dont drive at the moment so I would probs need UPS service down south. :( If anyone has any suggestions please let me know, and If you are down with ordering some things let me know.

-Jay

mrhasan
08-23-2012, 03:38 PM
Livestock shipping is always very expensive :P

Why don't you just head down to gold's and grab some cuc. They are very cheap :D

Beano1169
08-23-2012, 03:46 PM
I was told golds was either shut down or only did cichlids? If thats not the case I would be down to go there except I would need to know the bus route, seeing as how I have no ride/car at the moment :redface:

mrhasan
08-23-2012, 03:51 PM
Nop gold's is not closed yet (I went there during last week of last month). And yes they are only specialized in cichlids + saltwater too :P And they are C H E A P! I will be getting a green bta + a cleaner shrimp + some other cool stuffs (probably corals) from them when I come back next week. Plus I will give you a knock for the pompom too :D

I think 307 goes there from downtown.

Beano1169
08-23-2012, 04:02 PM
hahah cool sounds aesome Ill have to check them out. And I have bad news about the Pom-pom. At my store Iam unable to bring in saltwater anymore :( because the last ship ment had quite a few DOA and it chopped into the budget hard so my "higher-ups" wont let me bring saltwater fishys into the store anymore I was devestated.

mrhasan
08-23-2012, 04:09 PM
Oh :(

Beano1169
08-23-2012, 04:20 PM