PDA

View Full Version : Fluval heaters.


ElGuappo
05-29-2012, 03:43 AM
Just out of curiosity is anyone using the fluval digital heaters? I've never seen the "lf" displayed before i changed my ph's today. Funny thing is its reading low flow! Um ya i changed out power heads today and am now running a mp10 and a mp 20 in a 20g tank.. And now my heater is reading low flow. wtf. Granted they are not running at full capacity( to avoid a full time sand storm), but to say this is low flow from a korallia 425 and korallia 560 is ludicrous. Either one of the mp's has over the total of the other two.

Im not too worried about it as i will be tweaking. I just found this somewhat amusing.

Sent from my GT-I9100M using Tapatalk 2

ensquire
05-29-2012, 06:00 AM
Might have abuildup of things inside the outer housing of the heater. I have to breakout the turkey baster from time to time and give it a blast.

ElGuappo
05-29-2012, 09:24 PM
Thanks i was wondering about that due to the plastic cover.

Sent from my GT-I9100M using Tapatalk 2