PDA

View Full Version : vortech controller mounting?


subman
04-19-2012, 09:06 PM
Does anyone have a good way of mounting the controller? I hate the velcro or double sided tape method.

Leah
04-19-2012, 09:29 PM
Screws

subman
04-19-2012, 09:34 PM
Sorry I should have said the new style controller

Nano
04-19-2012, 09:40 PM
I head a nail through the screen holds it in place :lol: jk I cant speak for vortechs ATM..:wink:

The Grizz
04-19-2012, 10:07 PM
3M velcro is the best option, it allows you to remove the controller any time you need to.

gregzz4
04-19-2012, 10:10 PM
I used velcro on the back, but I screwed a square of acrylic on the wood for it to stick to
You could try these mounts (https://www.rpelectronics.com/Common/System/Search.aspx?SearchText=7183-0-34&SearchType=1) with some velcro on a 15' roll (https://www.rpelectronics.com/hlm-15r0-hook-loop-cable-tie-roll-black-50lbs-15ft-roll.html). It can be cut to length. Pricey stuff though

I'm gonna tag along for better ideas

MarkoD
04-19-2012, 10:12 PM
You hate the 2 Best options. Maybe use zip ties, string, suspended from ceiling, floating in mid air via magic?

gregzz4
04-19-2012, 10:20 PM
Very pricey mount (http://www.mrcobscorals.com/magento/index.php/wet-acrylic/wet-acrylic-vortech-controller-holder.html) , but an idea to work with. There's a vid lower down
Makes me wanna brainstorm

subman
04-19-2012, 10:30 PM
Very pricey mount (http://www.mrcobscorals.com/magento/index.php/wet-acrylic/wet-acrylic-vortech-controller-holder.html) , but an idea to work with. There's a vid lower down
Makes me wanna brainstorm

Thanks Gregg thats exactly what i was looking for. Im going to try and build on out of wood.