PDA

View Full Version : 29 gallon Biocube!

Aysha
02-15-2012, 04:19 AM
Hi all! I'm new to marine and thought I'd introduce myself.
My name is Aysha and I am a 22 year old Jane of all trades,Living in Edmonton.
Seriously you need a graphic designer? a Makeup artist? Code Monkeyr (I'm a professional lot of things lol)

My Fiance was nice enough to bring me a suprise one day in the form of a 29 gallon Biocube, it's small but it's mighty and I look forward to hotrodding it up.
I have started small my tank now contains:
35 lbs LR
30lbs LS
1 small sand polyp
The biggest snail you have ever seen in your life I think it's called a strawberry trochus? it's like the size of my hand.
and one goofy blue legged hermit.

I Just got my first marine fish today blue Chromis I have named Stuntman Mike and Super Dave. Seriously I'm a bit paranoid.

If all goes well I'd like to add a coral beauty, a pair of perculas,a Bengaii Cardinal and a fire fish.

i've been taking photos everyday since I started and look forward to seeing what develops I look forward to uploading them and getting some input.

Nice to meet you,
~Aysha

fishytime
02-15-2012, 04:49 AM
well thats perfect timing......Ive seriously been hunting around for a professional to help me with my makeup:mrgreen::mrgreen:.....

sounds like as good start....ya those strawberrys get huge!.....

we have one rule here for tank journals.......it didnt happen without the pics to prove it:razz:

Aysha
02-15-2012, 06:13 PM
before I put anything in it.these photos are kinda from stage 1 till now.
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/425124_10150529512036736_681831735_9174261_1671470 037_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/417257_10150529512181736_681831735_9174262_1963417 704_n.jpg
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/402152_10150529512991736_681831735_9174263_8189561 61_n.jpg

Stuntman Mike and Super Dave