PDA

View Full Version : contaminant in Brightwell Biofuel?

daniella3d
12-27-2011, 02:23 PM
Hi, I just bought a bottle of Biofuel yesterday and this is my first time using this product, so I have no idea if this is normal or not but there are some strange particles inside it.

The liquid is clear with some morsel that look like cyano or some type of algea..is that normal? for those who are using this product, do you see these particles in your product? At first I thought it was some artemias enriched with spirulina as it look very similar but I took a clean container and poored another cap full and this is what I got..the bottle is full of that stuff:

This is the pic taken this morning:

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy143/daniella3ds/biofuelparticles.jpg

Skimmerking
12-27-2011, 03:56 PM
Danielle thatlooks like lint of something weird wish that i could help you out. I have never heard of that stuff.

tang daddy
12-27-2011, 04:00 PM
Kinda looks like dust in liquid.... Is it jelly like?

SeaHorse_Fanatic
12-27-2011, 04:48 PM
Looks contaminated to me.

daniella3d
12-27-2011, 05:30 PM
no it is not jelly like, and it really look more like some type of algae or cyano. It does not dissolve even if I shake it well.

Kinda looks like dust in liquid.... Is it jelly like?

Lampshade
12-27-2011, 05:45 PM
Mine had a bunch of that in the bottom, I didn't shake it well before use. Not sure if it's normal, didn't affect the use though from what I saw.

Blue World Aquariums
12-27-2011, 06:26 PM
I've emailed the link to this thread to Chris Brightwell and hopefully he can chime in here. You can email him at info[at]brightwellaquatics[dot]com. I've always been really impressed with the service he offers to us and our customers.

daniella3d
12-27-2011, 07:08 PM
thanks I sent them an email with the photo. I will see what they answer.