PDA

View Full Version : A desperate time calls for desperate measures

ColinD
12-11-2011, 02:06 AM
Okay so maybe not quite that dramatic, but I've been battling anthelia for many months/years now, have tried everything from scrubbing rocks, blow torch, kalk paste, to zapping them with a home made aiptaisia zapper with absolutely no luck, they just come back. Have been reading on RC about using 'fluke tabs' to rid them from aquariums, biggest problem being is that they (Fluke Tabs) are now out of production, wondering if anyone might have a secret stash or have seen any in their LFS. I only need 1 tab for my 30gal and after reading up on the treatment I'm pretty confident that it won't effect my predominately SPS inhabited reef (hate to say it but I'm willing to see a loss or two if it means eradication of this pest). Any help is appreciated.

Colin

The Grizz
12-11-2011, 03:32 AM
Check out this site Colin

http://www.gotkoi.com/koi_medication/fluke.html

ColinD
12-11-2011, 03:54 AM
Thanks Greg, from what I've read these tabs are no longer produced and are certainly not available in Canada or available for shipping to Canada, but will check these guys out. Was hoping someone might have a tablet or two they might be willing to part with.

Colin

dreef
12-11-2011, 03:55 AM
Send me a pm :) shhhhh

ColinD
12-11-2011, 02:04 PM
PM Sent :wink:

daniella3d
12-11-2011, 04:04 PM
Oh my...that's a potent product that I would not dare use in my reef! you're brave.

I used to use it for my discus when they had flukes and finally went with permaganate potassium treatment as the fluke tabs was way too harsh on the poor fish. They would lose all their coloration and I had a few dead fish wherea I never lost a fish from the PP treatment. I wish I would have had those warnings available before I used the product then: