PDA

View Full Version : Noob looking for info :D

empty
12-07-2011, 12:33 AM
So... hello ppl, xD... im new in this all saltwater tank thing... for some reason im thinking about having one... i know it needs time and maintenance and of course money...

so i want a 40 to 55 gal tank (i can find a 55 for 200$ started kit for freshwater) that i would like to use for the saltwaer.... i wanna know "everything" i can know including where i can find the best prices and etc... and i want to do coral of course xD....

BlueWorldAquatic
12-07-2011, 12:36 AM
Welcome to the forum....

Just a piece of advice, don't buy one of thos FW kits, all you will mainly use is the heater and the tank.

Look around here in the "For Sale" section, you'll find better deals here.

Also, buy a tank as large as you can afford, or a BIG as the space you want it in. If you don't you'll just upgrade it in the near future anyhow, and the tank is almost the cheapset piece of equipment.

Ken - BWA

empty
12-07-2011, 12:42 AM
i went to piscies and big als today and piscies said that i can use a sump or a "hangy" skymer for the tank if i wanna safe money, the girl in bigals tried to sell me almost 1000$ in stuff... sump skymer pump... 500$ in live rock and etc...

i know i need the skymer and he live rock... but paying 2000$ (just like the bigals girls said to me) its kind of too much... 1000$ is very reasonable...

i been looking in the forum but i want to know stores too xD... in calgary area...

thank you for the help

Nano
12-07-2011, 12:49 AM
i went to piscies and big als today and piscies said that i can use a sump or a "hangy" skymer for the tank if i wanna safe money, the girl in bigals tried to sell me almost 1000$ in stuff... sump skymer pump... 500$ in live rock and etc...

i know i need the skymer and he live rock... but paying 2000$ (just like the bigals girls said to me) its kind of too much... 1000$ is very reasonable...