PDA

View Full Version : BEST UNDERWATER CAMERA???

Harpo
10-28-2011, 03:58 AM
Hi Everyone!

Just wondering if anyone has any Underwater Cameras that they would recommend? I am starting to take scuba lessons and when I get out in the ocean... I don't want to be dissapointed with my camera when I hit the shore.

Any help or opinions on picking the right camera would be greatfully appreciated!

Thanks! :biggrin:

doch
10-28-2011, 05:48 AM
I have no personal experience with it, but from research and reviews, this is the one that made my birthday wish list:

http://www2.panasonic.com/consumer-electronics/shop/Cameras-Camcorders/LUMIX-Digital-Cameras-Point-amp-Shoot-Models/model.DMC-TS3D_11002_7000000000000005702

I should also mention that there were 2 main things that I was looking for when looking... versatility, and a decent macro. This camera is able to take pics from (I think) 1.5cm away. My wife has a panasonic as well, and it's a great little camera.

BMW Rider
10-28-2011, 02:59 PM
I have no personal experience with it, but from research and reviews, this is the one that made my birthday wish list:

http://www2.panasonic.com/consumer-electronics/shop/Cameras-Camcorders/LUMIX-Digital-Cameras-Point-amp-Shoot-Models/model.DMC-TS3D_11002_7000000000000005702

I should also mention that there were 2 main things that I was looking for when looking... versatility, and a decent macro. This camera is able to take pics from (I think) 1.5cm away. My wife has a panasonic as well, and it's a great little camera.

I have that camera and am pleased with it. Good photo quality, durable and waterproof and has GPS tagging. Not sure about SCUBA use though as its only rated for 12m/40ft. Perfect for snorkling or swimming, or for motorcycling in the rain which is my primary use for it. For really deep water use, you may need to look at a camera housing setup.

saltcreep
10-28-2011, 04:17 PM