PDA

View Full Version : Newbies be Carefull!!

lt1fj40
08-26-2011, 09:49 PM
So I just learned something the hard way and I wanted to share my experience with other fellow newbie's so they don't make the same mistake as me!!

I found out the hard way, that a local store doesn't have a warranty on live stock UNLESS you have purchased a membership card. I heard a lot of good things about this store so I went in to check it out, I was excited to see the quality and service difference. It was a nice people were helpful.

When I purchased the fish they asked if I had shopped there before, I said no and they said are you going to be coming back?, I said absolutely, so they created a record of me in the computer. I paid and then left.

I did the typical process I have been doing for 2 years, drip accumulating and the fish were doing great, it seemed great the next 2 days and was feeding, on the 3rd day I found it dead. I called the store to see if they would like me to bring the body in when I come in to get a refund. They said yes and a sample of water. No problem, my water is always pristine. So I was like OK cool, how long is your return policy BTW? He was like are you a member? I said I am unsure if I am but you guys put my info into your computer. Laughs and attitude starts....we don't warranty unless you are a MEMBER, I was like OK well I am in the computer and...NO..you need to PURCHASE a membership to get any warranty at all. I was surprised and I told him I was never told about this even at purchase...the guy then says well duh you cant miss it, there is a big freakin sign behind the till. No warranty. I am very busy and have lots of customers waiting, BYE! And the dude hung up!! I was floored, not only didn't I know but I wasn't even arguing I just stated this was a surprise!!