PDA

View Full Version : New to the reef...

dc4
07-12-2011, 05:50 AM
Hey everyone, I am a newbie in the coral world having just purchased my first coral ($5 galaxea) about 2 weeks ago. I have since added a few toadstools (hammer, torch, octi), duncans, candycane, zoos, furry mushroom, ric, star polyps.

I stocked the tank with 40lbs of live rock and 40 lbs of live sand for my yellow goby and huge tiger pistol <-- larger than the goby. I also purchased a mandarin dragonet from another reefer here that has been trained to eat blood worms and mysis. I have a pair of clowns and my wife wanted a bangaii cardinal so I had to add one of those to the tank as well. There are a bunch of different snails, a pair of cleaners, a pair of porcelain crabs, and a few hermits and it has been up for about 6 months now.