PDA

View Full Version : tunze ATO not receiving power


phar
06-23-2011, 02:46 AM
Hi all,
I came home from work to find my Tunze ATO is no longer getting power. Both the male part that plugs into the unit and the controller itself were kind of dirty. I used some steel wool and cleaned them both but still no dice... Does anyone know if the plugs go on these things or does it sound like the controller unit itself.
Thanks.

RuGlu6
06-23-2011, 03:10 AM
If you using this system to pump chemicals with top of water you pump may be caput.

phar
06-23-2011, 03:12 AM
No chemicals. Just plain fresh water.

George
06-23-2011, 06:06 AM
Hi all,
I came home from work to find my Tunze ATO is no longer getting power. Both the male part that plugs into the unit and the controller itself were kind of dirty. I used some steel wool and cleaned them both but still no dice... Does anyone know if the plugs go on these things or does it sound like the controller unit itself.
Thanks.

Do you have or someone you know has a multi-meter? You can use a multi-meter to check if the power supply is working or not. We can work from there.

lorenz0
06-23-2011, 08:26 AM
How old is the unit? has the pump ever run dry?

Also check your controller. I had one that shorted