PDA

View Full Version : Is this good growth for 8 Months???? Updated!!!

tony_3a
03-19-2011, 02:48 AM
Hey guys, Im still new to the whole sps thing, and I dont use ro di water, i know i should but still not there yet. Anyways here they are, tell me what you think. Also i think the colours are really coming in nice. Decided to do some fragging, I noticed a lot of dead branches on the corals where no light was getting too.

Aug 11th.
http://i796.photobucket.com/albums/yy246/tony_3a/DSC_0099.jpg
Mar 18th.
http://i796.photobucket.com/albums/yy246/tony_3a/IMG_0485.jpg

Aug 11th.
http://i796.photobucket.com/albums/yy246/tony_3a/DSC_0079.jpg
Mar 18th.
http://i796.photobucket.com/albums/yy246/tony_3a/IMG_0484.jpg

Tell me what you think!!!
Thanks

hound96
03-19-2011, 03:06 AM
imo not too shabby

tony_3a
03-19-2011, 03:12 AM
imo not too shabby

Thank you!! This is the first time I have posted any growth pictures, so I am very curious what people think.

hound96
03-19-2011, 03:15 AM
yeah sps can be tough the first 2 times i tried it kept dying now i can almost watchsome grow but yet others are real slow growing

The Grizz
03-19-2011, 03:17 AM
Man I am jelious, I can't even keep SPS for 8 days :sad: nicely done.

VFX
03-19-2011, 03:17 AM
Very nice growth Tony. Colours not too shabby either.

We all may be hassling you for frags pretty soon :mrgreen:

tony_3a
03-19-2011, 03:29 AM
Thanks for all the nice comments guys!! I forgot to say, it is also under a 6 bulb t5ho tek light. that goes in this order.

I also dont dose anything, all i use is tap water with prime, for some reason i have crazy evaporation so i have to put like, 2 juice jugs of water in a day.

Pure Actinic
Fiji Purple/coral light, whatever they call it.
Midday Bulb
Cool Blue
Fiji Purple/coral light.
Pure Actinic

All Giesemann bulbs.