PDA

View Full Version : Bulk Reef Supply order

Frenchie2
02-11-2011, 04:32 AM
Is anyone buying something at Bulk Reef Supply now or in the near future? I'd like to get some screening to make up tank tops but the shipping is twice the cost of the screen. I just thought if I go with somebody on an order, I could share the shipping. Please advise. Thanks much!

gobytron
02-11-2011, 02:18 PM
I could use a couple of things from them...

Never ordered from BRS before.

es355lucille
02-11-2011, 05:32 PM
I was thinking of making an order, but again the cost of shipping is great without a larger order......but can we get them sent to each person or one order....I am thinking one order..so it may not work for me to be added in. I have never done a group order before. Brad

Is anyone buying something at Bulk Reef Supply now or in the near future? I'd like to get some screening to make up tank tops but the shipping is twice the cost of the screen. I just thought if I go with somebody on an order, I could share the shipping. Please advise. Thanks much!

gobytron
02-11-2011, 06:11 PM
yeah, I imagine this is for locals only...
I would be there would be enough interest in a Calgary group order at some point though...

es355lucille
02-11-2011, 06:16 PM
This is off the BRS site:

We have a unique way of doing Group Buy's at BulkReefSupply.com. Instead of requiring groups to place a single large order we give each group buy participant individual access to our lowest prices. There are no purchase quantity or order size requirements. Each participant gets the lowest prices even if they only buy one item. This removes the need to organize one big bulk order, collect all the payments, and distribute the order. And this also means Group Buys at BulkReefSupply are not limited to local clubs! That's right, because orders are shipped separately group buys can involve people from all over the country and Canada.

I am definately in!!

yeah, I imagine this is for locals only...