PDA

View Full Version : Any Visual Basic/Studio Programmers near Langley BC????

Vancouver Reefer
02-06-2011, 06:40 PM
Im currently working on my own DIY controller which is almost finished. DIY is my passion and have loved every minute of it so far. Im now at the stage where im working on a sweet GUI/PC interface and need a little bit of guidance with some of the code.

Here is a link about my controller:

https://sites.google.com/site/richardorme1979/

Its uses an Arduino Mega for its core. Im looking to interface via serial to a dedicated PC ( For Now ) which will monitor and display the variables being sent form my controller.

Here is what i have managed to cobble together so far, Oh and im a complete Noob at VB:

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5015/5422024251_870d104a34_b.jpg

Im after a little guidance on how to send multiple packets of information and then have each widget display the correct corresponding data. Ive tried searching the net for day but i must be just looking at the wrong stuff!

Thanks in Advance VR

Northernseacorals
02-06-2011, 07:23 PM
Looks like you are off to a great start mate !

I wish I could help you, however I only know XCode :(

Good luck with your project, I will be keeping tabs on it !!!

Lampshade
02-06-2011, 07:38 PM
I've been looking at a LOT of your progress, and your web page, you've done a great build and posted lots about it. I'm building an Arduino controller aswell right now. I like your UI, I'm planning on using gobetwino for data collection on the PC, not at that part of programming yet, but hopefully i'll have stuff to share. I'm planning on builing it in excel and using VBA to interpret data to a UI. I use VBA lots at work, shares most of the same propeties as regular VB, so hopefully i can help.

Vancouver Reefer
02-07-2011, 03:48 PM