PDA

View Full Version : How to clean Bio Balls

Midway
01-30-2011, 08:15 AM
Hey, i'm looking for some advice on how yo clean these bio balls. I have bunch of them in my sump, i never had them before so this is my first time cleaning them. Some vinegar ok?

fishytime
01-30-2011, 03:27 PM
Ok.....first step is to remove them from the sump.....second step is to put them in the garbage:lol:......kidding aside, a toothbrush (without the vinegar) would probably do the trick

Aquattro
01-30-2011, 04:13 PM
Ok.....first step is to remove them from the sump.....second step is to put them in the garbage:lol:......kidding aside

Who's kidding?? Pretty sound advice to me :)

The Codfather
01-30-2011, 04:21 PM
Im waiting for a post from Brett. He must be slacking, I would expect an answer from him by now.

Midway
01-30-2011, 04:29 PM
Are you serious guys?? They don't do anything for my system?? I started to use them because a friend told me they would help to take some **** out my system.

Manny

fishoholic
01-30-2011, 04:55 PM
Im waiting for a post from Brett. He must be slacking, I would expect an answer from him by now.

:lol: this could get interesting

Are you serious guys?? They don't do anything for my system?? I started to use them because a friend told me they would help to take some **** out my system.

Manny

Kidding aside all they do is add a build up of nitrates to your system, which isn't a good thing at all. So yes in a saltwater system they are much better in your garbage then in your sump.

golf nut
01-30-2011, 08:45 PM
I use bio balls, it really helps my golf game, I try to chip them into baskets placed strategically around the living room.

Snappy
01-30-2011, 10:13 PM