PDA

View Full Version : Tank stand.

Seth72
08-30-2010, 10:23 PM
Silly me bought a custom made 120 gallon tank,not thinking that i now need a custom stand.

If anyone has a nice wood stand for sale that would work for a tank exactly 24 inches,by 48 1/4 inches,please let me know. Thanks

Seth72
09-01-2010, 11:20 PM
bump

I really need one....would also consider paying someone to build me one,but im not going to pay the 1000 plus that the stores want for a cheap peice of junk that amounts to no more than a cupboard.

Im pretty handy with building stuff too,but i couldnt finish it off nice enough for the front room of a house ,i need someone with more tools and more finishing know how. thanks:sad:

reefwars
09-02-2010, 01:17 AM
seth i can build you a stand and it wouldnt cost you a thing outside of materials im a carpenter:) pm me with what your looking for and well see if we can work something out:):)

Edmonton newbie
09-02-2010, 01:21 AM
yup yup you pick up the materials and spend an afternoon at my place i too am a carpenter kind of lol

Seth72
09-02-2010, 01:43 AM
seth i can build you a stand and it wouldnt cost you a thing outside of materials im a carpenter:) pm me with what your looking for and well see if we can work something out:):)

What an awsome group of people....ive had a few people offer to help me out,i have no problem paying for someones time and materials,im just not so nuts as to pay a local fish store 1000 to 1500 bucks,more than i paid to get my tank built.

Ive been interested in this hobby since i went snorkling in Aruba a few years ago and I am just starting to get into it now,i just have the tank done. But it seems to me that the local fish stores are never very busy and the mark up seems crazy.

Im suprised that someone doesnt open up a store with lower prices working on volume,ie. build ten tanks at 200 dollars profit each instead of one at 500 bucks profit.Just a newbies view on it.

reefwars
09-02-2010, 02:19 AM