PDA

View Full Version : Oceansdirect.ca

2pts
08-26-2010, 03:29 AM
About to place a livestock order to be shipped to my home in Vernon from Oceansdirect.ca. I have already hit the free shipping amount so let me know if you wanna add to my order before it is placed.

Thanks, Shawn.

mseepman
08-26-2010, 04:04 AM
Welcome to Canreef...good to see another Vernonite on here. I've never heard of this Oceansdirect before but will check out their site.

Where in Vernon are you? Tell us about your tank?

2pts
08-26-2010, 04:57 AM
Good to hear of ya.

I'm up on Middleton Mtn, Mt Ida Drive.

I have a 500litre reef tank ( I think that is 130g maybe 140g? ) with about 220lbs of live rock.

I'm new to aquariums but have had my tank going since Mid December.

I'll post more at a later date, gotta go to bed now. I work at the brewery and start really early tomorrow :)

Later, Shawn.

Starry
08-26-2010, 04:17 PM
when did you plan on placing the order? i wouldnt mind a few zoa frags. welcome to canreef!

mseepman
08-26-2010, 04:54 PM
Wow...so where did you get your tank? What do you have in it now? Can you tell us some about your equipment...like skimmer, sump, flow...

I live down near the Walmart...but have had my tank running for about 4 years.

BlueWorldAquatic
08-27-2010, 02:34 AM
Kind of interesting, how a new user lists a company to do a group order with that not many people have heard of.

Ken - BWA

reefwars
08-27-2010, 02:43 AM
hummm

viperfish
08-27-2010, 02:44 AM
Some really good prices (except the TEK fixtures). I don't know of anyone that ships livestock for free. Interesting.

Nebthet
08-27-2010, 02:57 AM
Ocean's Direct is associated with the store in Toronto called North American Fish Breeders.
Those of us from Ontario would be more familiar with it than most of you guys out in the west.

I can at least vouch that there coral frags are good. I got my acans from them and they are beautiful and growing very well in my system.