PDA

View Full Version : Been sitting on the fence for some time

skwestle
12-21-2009, 07:12 AM
Just wanted to say hi. I have been lurking here for some time with no reason to post till now. I have been keeping freshwater tanks for just over 3 years and have been sitting on the fence when it comes to salt. Well I think I now want to make the plunge into the world of salt without knowing a thing about it. Well I know a few things but I ask you people to be patient with me. I think I want to start with a 135g 72"X18" Sea Star tank. I now have to start gathering the rest of the equipment I need. I will start a tank journal thread in a couple weeks when I get the space finished for this tank.

Sean

Binare
12-21-2009, 01:32 PM
Welcome to CR Sean. Nice size tank to start off with. Don't be afraid to ask lots of questions around here... Especially when you start heading out to buy equipment, hate to see your first tank turn into a bigger money then it already will be ;)

banditpowdercoat
12-21-2009, 02:11 PM
Welcome, you've come to the right place, and done it the right way. Me, I bought a tank, ten said well, lets make a Salt Water tank LOL. Turns out, I bought a tricky tank to convert, being a corner, and did so many other mistakes, before coming here and learning ALOT!!!!

muck
12-21-2009, 02:15 PM
Welcome to Canreef Sean!

christyf5
12-21-2009, 03:28 PM
Welcome Sean!

Great tank to start with! Don't hesitate to ask questions, we love showing off how smart we are :razz:

And we love tank build photos so don't hesitate to post those either :wink:

kien
12-21-2009, 03:45 PM
welcome to canreef! At some point, we all knew nothing about saltwater tank keeping :-)

ps. I sure hope it wasn't one of those pointy picket fences.. ouch..

Johnny Reefer
12-21-2009, 03:47 PM
Sean, Hi,

Got your PM on VIAquaria. Tried replying twice but it wouldn't go. Not sure why.

EDIT: Figured it out. Check your PMs on VIAquaria. Haha. You probably have three PM sfrom me, all exactly the same.