PDA

View Full Version : Need advice about corals

The Grizz
10-25-2009, 02:27 AM
Hi to all that take the time to read this. I am new to CanReef and to saltwater but have had fresh water tanks for ever.

I have a 65 gal hex community tank & a 65 gal aggressive tank both with Rena XP2 filter, SeaClone 100 protein skimmer, UV sterilizer & moderate lighting. Both have live sand and rock. Both tanks have been up for 6 months and doing well.

I have several corals in the community tank but would like to add some to the aggressive tank. Livestock in tank at this point is a loin fish, yellow tang, valintini puffer, fox face lo, snowflake eel & a green star sea serpent. I have a few small snail's and 3 large hermit crab's as well. Going to add a picasso trigger, scribbled rabbitfish, niger trigger & a fire clown in the next few week's.

Can someone advise me of what coral's, if any, that I can put in my aggressive tank.

Lance
10-25-2009, 02:49 AM
Hi to all that take the time to read this. I am new to CanReef and to saltwater but have had fresh water tanks for ever.

I have a 65 gal hex community tank & a 65 gal aggressive tank both with Rena XP2 filter, SeaClone 100 protein skimmer, UV sterilizer & moderate lighting. Both have live sand and rock. Both tanks have been up for 6 months and doing well.

I have several corals in the community tank but would like to add some to the aggressive tank. Livestock in tank at this point is a loin fish, yellow tang, valintini puffer, fox face lo, snowflake eel & a green star sea serpent. I have a few small snail's and 3 large hermit crab's as well. Going to add a picasso trigger, scribbled rabbitfish, niger trigger & a fire clown in the next few week's.

Can someone advise me of what coral's, if any, that I can put in my aggressive tank.

Those fish should be ok with corals. Large Angels are the ones to watch out for. You might want to re-think the two triggers in a 65 gal though.

Eyford01
10-25-2009, 03:37 AM