PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to introduce myself

MrsBugmaster
10-03-2009, 12:46 PM
Hi everyone,
I am new to this site and wanted to introduce myself. I am currently living in Indianapolis,IN, US. My husband's job is transferring us to Saskatoon sometime in Nov or Dec of this yr. I currently have a 52 gal bow front reef tank. It has been set up for 11 months now. So I guess you could say I am still a newbie,LOL I will not be bringing my tank with me but will be purchasing one when we get settled in Saskatoon. Looking forward to meeting some fellow reefers when we get moved. And checking out the local SW stores.

lastlight
10-03-2009, 01:26 PM
Now that's what I call preparing to move the right way! You've got a new MSG board lined up so you're halfway done ;) welcome to canreef!

Doug
10-03-2009, 02:06 PM
Welcome
to
Canreef

:welcome:

fishytime
10-03-2009, 02:43 PM
Howdy.....and welcome to canreef....you found the right place:biggrin:

argan
10-03-2009, 04:15 PM
sounds like time for an upgrade?
maybe to a 130g :lol::lol:

belzebuth
10-03-2009, 04:19 PM
Welcome to Canreef.:biggrin:

mseepman
10-03-2009, 05:13 PM
Welcome to Canreef...I'm sure you will find some great reefers in Saskatoon on here.

Are you planning to upgrade the size of your tank?

Lance
10-03-2009, 05:20 PM
Welcome to Canreef. You realize of course that you have to become a hockey fan now. :mrgreen:

MrsBugmaster
10-03-2009, 05:47 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.:biggrin:

As far as upgrading tank I am not sure since this will be a temporary transfer for 2 to 3 yrs then moving back here again. We will be renting a house so I have to wait and see what the lease says about fish tank sizes and such. So I am thinking of maybe doing a nano of some kind. Maybe a 34 gal. Not sure if I am buying new or maybe a used one. I am kinda leaning towards a AIO tank if buying new. I will have to see what is available in the area for both new and used.