PDA

View Full Version : LF: small complete salwater setup

jonnytens
08-03-2009, 10:03 PM
I have been keeping several freshwater tanks for about 3 1/2 years now and think it is time I dip my toes into some saltwater. I am looking for a complete setup , preferably small, don't want to start big yet. I have seen those biocubes and such they are kind of what i am looking for. Let me know what you have.

Thanks,

Jon

ElGuappo
08-03-2009, 11:35 PM
just for the record, the larger the volume of a tank the easier it is to care for. at least IMO. plus upgrading can get expensive.

jonnytens
08-03-2009, 11:42 PM
i already have several large freshwater tanks so i don't really want another big tank in the house, plus i don't want to invest tons of money into a large saltwater setup. If i start small maybe 20 -33 gallons that will give me an idea of whether saltwater is for me or not. Saltwater tanks seem to be a lot of work and very finnicky compared to freshwater. I see a lot of ppl trying it then selling it all a year later, so i don't want to invest lots just in case i do the same.

ALBERTA REEF
08-08-2009, 04:27 AM
I tought about that too. I did not wan't to big of a tank, but I found 75 -90 gallon is a good size to start. lot of full systems are for sale. reguler tanks, wave tanks and corner tanks I have seen on Canreef for sale. shop around see what one you like. No harm in looking. :smile:

Blue-Wolf
08-08-2009, 04:31 AM
what price range? I may or may not have a setup for you.

intarsiabox
08-08-2009, 10:12 PM
I have been keeping several freshwater tanks for about 3 1/2 years now and think it is time I dip my toes into some saltwater. I am looking for a complete setup , preferably small, don't want to start big yet. I have seen those biocubes and such they are kind of what i am looking for. Let me know what you have.

Thanks,

Jon