PDA

View Full Version : Need help removing red bugs.

calgaryreefer
07-21-2009, 07:23 AM
Hi everyone,

This is my first time coming across this very bad bug, I started to notice red bugs in some of my corals the last little while and thought I could contain it, but seems like its getting out of control now, can anyone please help me get rid of these bugs.

Thanks a million in advance.

whatcaneyedo
07-21-2009, 09:56 AM
Following this article worked for me http://www.melevsreef.com/redbugs.html

calgaryreefer
07-21-2009, 03:35 PM
Thanks for the link, I've actually read that, but I am not sure how I can obtain some interceptors. Anyone have any experiences getting these interceptors, or have any kicking around that I can buy off them.

Thanks.

Jason McK
07-21-2009, 07:08 PM
The easiest way to get interceptor is to take a vet all the article you can find on line. Like the reef.org article and let them read it. Then odds are they will give you a prescription.
If you plan on keeping SPS corals it's best to get that relationship with a vet now so that your not scrambling every time you need some. Trust me you will need it again

J

parkinsn
07-21-2009, 07:12 PM
My parents dog has a vet app. next week and i have asked mom to ask the vet if she can get some interceptor for me to have on stand by just in case. She has been going to the same vet for 15 + years so she has a pretty good relationship with them so i hope there wont be a problem. if you want i can shoot you a price on it when she gets back to me.

mark
07-22-2009, 12:02 AM
The easiest way to get interceptor is to take a vet all the article you can find on line. Like the reef.org article and let them read it. Then odds are they will give you a prescription.
If you plan on keeping SPS corals it's best to get that relationship with a vet now so that your not scrambling every time you need some. Trust me you will need it again

J