PDA

View Full Version : ATTN: Saskatoonians....LOL

Rbacchiega
06-03-2009, 03:50 PM
I'm headed out there end of this month for a bowling tournament (yeah, that's right, I said bowling) and a few of us really want to hit up a sushi restaraunt when we're there. We're staying at a hotel on Spadina Cres, near the river, so somewhere close to there would be fantastic.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH, and I notice there's the Jazz festival going on while I'm there...stoked!

Thanks

Snaz
06-03-2009, 04:45 PM
and a few of us really want to hit up a sushi restaraunt when we're there.

Sushi in Sasketchewan? perhaps I am mistaken but does the MIDDLE of the freaking country with the only saltwater in the province being that in your aquariums really have sushi?

Myka
06-03-2009, 05:01 PM
I'm new to Saskatoon, and not much of a sushi fan, so I can't help you out there. Sorry! I'm more of a crab and lobster person. Yum! :D

BUT...if you're interested in some frag trades or a mini BBQ with some beers and fishy talk, let me know and you're welcome to stop by! I think we're fairly close in age...? I am in the NW part of the city, so should be close to where you will be entering/leaving. :)

rstar
06-03-2009, 07:22 PM
There is a little place right off broadway (close to downtown) called sushiro, address is 737b 10th St E they have pretty good sushi. But if you want an authentic get a cab to Yohei, its the only Japanese owned restaurant in saskatoon, service is a little slow but the sushi is most excellent. the address there is 3602 Taylor St. There is also Ottowa its right downtown at 227 2nd Ave S but the prices are STEEP food is ok though! One more restaurant downtown called the Samurai its at 601 Spadina (the side of the bessborough hotel) i think its more of a steak house and is real classy dining!

Scythanith
06-04-2009, 04:42 AM