PDA

View Full Version : US Congressional Bill could stop Hobby

Zoaelite
04-19-2009, 09:15 PM
If anyone has not been on Reefcentral lately I highly advise you take a look at this.
http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=1616945

This bill would not affect Canada Directly but I'm sure there's massive side effects that would trickle down. Discus:lol:?
Levi

justinl
04-19-2009, 09:33 PM
http://canreef.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=51640

...but yes, I find the prospect scary as well. some interesting views in the above thread puts things into perspective and makes you think about it more though.

Leah
04-19-2009, 09:42 PM
May create a black market fish/coral industry

Zoaelite
04-19-2009, 10:02 PM
Ooo, sorry didn't realize there was a thread already going for this. Mods you can lock if you would like.
Levi

reeferious
04-19-2009, 10:29 PM
i'm a layman in regard to how us of a is in taking approach to its effort to halt further encroachment of its native species by nonnative wildlife species. viable piranha population in florida everglades. starving everglade kites falling from sky due to rapidly falling applesnail population(only thing they'll feed on) being replaced by nondesirable nonnative snail species introduced by aquarists like you and i. howabout caloupa overtaking and smothering everything in california, yea they were introduced by aquarists too. sorry about this rambling rant but if us congress can kickstart some concrete actions we as casual aquarists might just benefit in the long run.

GreenSpottedPuffer
04-19-2009, 10:42 PM