PDA

View Full Version : My new fish

Leah
02-20-2009, 12:13 PM
Okay I need to vent a little. I ordered a fish it arrived poor, thing looks like
he!! He is a male square spot anthia. Should be bright and colorful he clearly
is not. When I phoned to express my anger (which I am not good at by the
way) They were like take a picture of him. Like what for? If I shipped this
fish to someone out of town I'd be doing it only to get rid of it as no one
would buy him other wise. I am a good customer and when people pull this
I really find it sad....Makes me really leary oh ya and frustrated. I really think
that they should have more sense. Doubt that I have much recourse as they
claim they will give credit ha at this point I have not seen any credit for
anything yet even when asked somehow it is always overlooked. GRRRRR!
I need to find someone new to order from, can anyone offer places in Vancouver who ship nice healthy stuff? Any suggestions on how I might try
to get him fattened and brighter. I could always take him out and color him,
te he! I do feel betterfor all the blubber. Oh and his name will be paleo.
Thanks guys now I can take the puppy pee.:cry:

Nihoa
02-20-2009, 02:45 PM
a yellow watchman that we bought arrived to us green but after a week of feeding heavy he is already starting to yellow back up. there is always individual variation in colour/pattern but, at least in birds, it relates heavily to condition. thats the whole point. brilliant colour shows a potential mate that an animal is able to secure more resources than needed to simply survive but also to invest in these displays. a measure of fitness and a means for selection.

i dont know how fish work but with what we are seeing in our watchman maybe your fish will brighten up too in a happy home with lots of grub.

Leah
02-20-2009, 02:57 PM
Well that's good to hear he's actually come out of hiding and I can have a better look