PDA

View Full Version : Setting up a Tank Webcam????


banditpowdercoat
01-25-2009, 03:52 AM
OK, so this being away at work fro 3 weeks at a time is gettin to me. I would love to set up a web cam so I can log on and see how the tank is doing. Would be great to see the wife and daughter too. But, I don't know how to set one up. I have a webcam from a couple years ago. A USB one. But what site would I go to to host it? I do have a website and domain with lots of unused bandwith.I think I have 750Gb/Mo Could I set it up on my banditpowdercoat site??

Any help is appreciated.

om6acw
01-25-2009, 04:06 AM
use this software (http://lundie.ca/fwink/) its easy to set and yes you can use your hosting too

you can try my stream here http://96.52.21.115:8081/
I am not sure if is still working ;)

untamed
01-25-2009, 08:20 AM
I purchased a panasonic unit from London Drugs. Panasonic provides the hosting service. Easy-peezy.