PDA

View Full Version : How to feed the goby?


Reefcan
01-12-2009, 08:06 AM
I have 2 gobies(only fish I have) always hiding in the rocks, how to feed them? Do I need turn of the power? Do I need use a long tube to send the food to them as close as I can ? Now I just throw the food into the tank, and let them flowing around, lots of waste. Any comment? Thanks.

reeferious
01-12-2009, 08:19 AM
at first i thought my gobies and blennies would get enough food floating pass them. this is not the case when i noticed hollowed bellies on the shyest ones. i now target feed them using turket baster with hollow tubing siliconed in place. this way i can reach them without wetting my hand or turning off powerheads

Reefcan
01-14-2009, 03:10 AM
Thanks! u good guy!