PDA

View Full Version : Anemone Eggs?

fishytime
01-05-2009, 01:04 AM
Ok, so I am a nem newb. Is this normal for a nem? It looks like wee small spherical eggs almost the same color as pollen in side the "bubbles". Its been in the tank a little over a month and otherwise appears to be doing well.
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o19/fishytime/IMGP2531.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o19/fishytime/IMGP2532.jpg

fishytime
01-05-2009, 11:36 PM
Lots of brains here. Someone must have some idea whats going on here??

Delphinus
01-06-2009, 12:43 AM
Looks like a girls spawn to me :p

I've had anemones spawn on me before but they've all been male. It would be interesting to see if we could take say one my male BTA's and a split of this female BTA and let'er rip. :lol: Course getting them to spawn at the same time and then rearing larva are going to be the next thing :lol:

EmilyB
01-06-2009, 01:52 AM
Is dat my 'nem Fishy? Just curious, since it looks so much nicer with bubbles....Do I have the wrong lights....again....as usual.....:lol:

fishytime
01-06-2009, 03:14 PM
Is dat my 'nem Fishy? Just curious, since it looks so much nicer with bubbles....Do I have the wrong lights....again....as usual.....:lol:

It is your nem Deb. Thanks again btw. I am running HOT5s. 16 bulbs total mind you. I find your new avatar slightly disturbing. Please tell me its not what it looks like?:mrgreen:

banditpowdercoat
01-06-2009, 03:31 PM
It is your nem Deb. Thanks again btw. I am running HOT5s. 16 bulbs total mind you. I find your new avatar slightly disturbing. Please tell me its not what it looks like?:mrgreen:

What, kitty giving the puppy a dental checkup???

Pier Pressure
01-06-2009, 03:37 PM