PDA

View Full Version : ZEO leap

niloc16
12-17-2008, 12:33 AM
well today i was at aquatic addictions and checked out the sales on the zeo systems. i finally took the plunge. i have studied this system for the past 2 years and hummed and hawed up it the whole time. i think this might be the step for me to take to get my tank back to where it was. i have a large bioload in my system so a nutrient export is what i need. i have a 3 ltr reactor that actually fit with lots of room in my sump. i have the zeolite soaking right now. i started dosing tonight. here is my regiment that i am take now. if you have suggestions about it PLEASE let me know because i am brand new at it.

i'm dosing 12 drops each of:
potassium iodide fluoride
sponge power
amino acid
sylo-pocci glow
coral vitalizer

and 12mls each of
pohls b balance
pohls xtra
coral snow

i have not started the zeobak yet because like i say i have the zeolites soaking right now.

i'm going to try and keep an updated thread as to how this works out. i'm hoping for the best

globaldesigns
12-17-2008, 03:27 AM
Welcome to ZeoLand, you will love the results...

I would also recommend the following:

- of course zeoBak, like you said
- ZeoFood7, this is done twice a week with the zeoBak
- ZeoStart, done daily (2ml per 250 gallons) and helps enhances the zeosystem
- ZeoSpur2, done every 7-10 days

otherwise you have everything else I use. I don't use sponge power, but that is because I don't have any sponges that I care about.

I am running a 1.5L reactor for my 175gallon DT and 105 gallon refugium, I didn't need the 3L, as it wouldn't fit, but the 1.5L is working well

I find that what is very important is a good skimmer. I was having problems with some algae that just couldn't kill. I put in a EuroReef rs180 skimmer and it performed magic. I must say the EuroReef is the King and now algae is under control, or should I say almost, some dead stuff hanging around for the Tangs to eat.