PDA

View Full Version : Yes Yes Good

Patrick1
08-19-2008, 09:10 PM
Oh after waiting months I now have some money wave action happening in my tank. I just set up 4 Tunze 6055's on my Profilux. It took me a little while to get things set right but I am getting a nice flow now. I went with smaller power heads instead of big ones as I could hide them better and also even out the flow and have less dead spots. Anyways just thought I would take a break from the head ache I was getting from the sponsor poll thing and share my good news..

slakker
08-19-2008, 09:22 PM
how did you set up the time, etc. to get waves going? I'm debating wave box vs. multiple powerheads... the whole notion that a wavebox can "break" a tank scares the crap out of me... :)

Patrick1
08-19-2008, 09:28 PM
I am controlling my power heads via my Profilux but Tunze, Vortec & Koralia all make controllers for their powerheads. I have had no experience with a wavebox. I just really had enough with ugly things sitting in my last tank Skimmers etc.

Honestly the power heads work fine for me. I am running them 30 seconds a side so my LPS flowes to one side then the other. It dies down to 50% max at night and shrimp go wild.

superduperwesman
08-19-2008, 09:30 PM
I think it's time for a VIDEO:idea:

Patrick1
08-19-2008, 09:31 PM
Oh that was my 100th post where do I get my cash prize???

fkshiu
08-19-2008, 09:49 PM
Four 6055s in a 72 bowfront is a lot of flow! You can actually add appreciably more by simply removing the little plastic lip on the inside of the front cover of a 6055.

Patrick1
08-19-2008, 09:51 PM
Four 6055s in a 72 bowfront is a lot of flow! You can actually add appreciably more by simply removing the little plastic lip on the inside of the front cover of a 6055.

Hmm interesting can you elaborate??

fkshiu
08-19-2008, 09:58 PM
Hmm interesting can you elaborate??